Netflix Unveils Trailer for Andrew Scott-Led Limited Series ‘Ripley’ (TV News Roundup)

Rexa Vella

Netflix Unveils Trailer for Andrew Scott-Led Limited Series ‘Ripley’ (TV News Roundup)

Andrew Scott stars as the infamous Tom Ripley in Netflix’s new limited series “Ripley,” which premieres on April 4.

Based on Patricia Highsmith’s bestselling novels, the series begins when a wealthy man hires Ripley to travel to Italy and convince his vagabond son to return home. In accepting the job, this marks “the first step into a complex life of deceit, fraud and murder,” per the release.

The 1999 film “The Talented Mr. Ripley,” also based on Highsmith’s thriller novel, starred Matt Damon as Tom Ripley, Jude Law as Dickie Greenleaf and Gwyneth Paltrow as Marge Sherwood. The Netflix series sees Dakota Fanning as Marge Sherwood and Johnny Flynn as Dickie Greenleaf. The cast is rounded out by Eliot Sumner, Maurizio Lombardi, Margherita Buy and John Malkovich.

Steven Zaillian, Garrett Basch, Clayton Townsend, Guymon Casady (Entertainment 360), Benjamin Forkner, Philipp Keel (Diogenes), Sharon Levy and Charlie Corwin (Endemol Shine) executive produce. Scott will also serve as a producer on the series. Steven Zaillian wrote and directed all eight episodes.

Watch the full trailer below.


Prime Video has released the trailer for “American Rust: Broken Justice,” premiering March 28 with the release of all ten episodes. “Broken Justice” is the second season of “American Rust,” which stars Jeff Daniels and Maura Tierney.

The official description for the series reads, “’American Rust: Broken Justice’ takes us back to the fictional small town of Buell, Pennsylvania. Del Harris (Daniels) and Grace Poe (Tierney) try to rebuild their lives after the harrowing events of Season One. Season Two picks up with a string of seemingly unrelated murders, hinting at a much larger conspiracy that threatens everyone in this small, tight-knit town.”

“American Rust” is based on Philipp Meyer’s novel of the same name. The first season originally aired on Showtime, and will also be available to stream on Prime Video on March 28.

Executive producers include Dan Futterman, Adam Rapp, Jeff Daniels, Paul Martino, Michael De Luca, Ivan Schneeberg, David Fortier, Nick Nantell, Katie O’Connell Marsh and Elisa Ellis. Boat Rocker is the producer and global distributor of the series.

Watch the trailer below.


The 59th Academy of Country Music Awards will take place on May 16 from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas — the world headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys. It will stream live on Prime Video globally and exclusively.

ACM Awards pre-sale tickets will be available to ACM A-List subscribers starting March 6. General sales will be available beginning 8 a.m. PT/ 11 a.m. ET. on March 8 at SeatGeek.

Dick Clark Productions produces the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards. Raj Kapoor serves as showrunner, with Patrick Menton as co-executive producer. Barry Adelman executive produces for DCP, and Damon Whiteside executive produces for the Academy of Country Music. John Saade will continue to serve as consulting producer for Amazon MGM Studios.

Additional details regarding hosts, nominees and performers will be announced in the coming months.


Leave a Comment